Homeschoolers and the Military

While at a meeting for new homeschoolers hosted by SHEM, we were discussing how homeschoolers can join the military. My brother joined in the late 1990’s after homeschooling, but now I have heard of homeschoolers being turned away. This has led me to start a new misison. I am going to visit the recruiter’s office for each branch and get a copy of the actual guidelines so that I can help homeschoolers prepare for the military. In addition, I will ask recruiters if they are aware of opportunities to reach prospective recruits within the homeschool community. I will keep updating the blog as I gain more information.

Leave a comment

Filed under Careers for Homeschoolers

Leave a Reply

