Thinking Outside the Graphite

When I asked my 5 year old to copy a whole page of the letter S, I could tell after the first 3 letters that he was getting bored.  Then I thought, “How can I make this more interesting?”  So, I told him he could use colored pencils or crayons to complete the assignment.  That really perked him up, and he decided to use just about every color available.

Who says that all assignments must be completed in No. 2 lead pencil?  The point of the exercise was to learn the fine motor skills involved in writing the letter S.  Who cares what color the letters are as long as they are formed properly? 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

